PhD candidates studying the atmospheric systems

IMPRS-ESM doctoral candidates are either affiliated with the department ‘The Atmosphere in the Earth system’ (AES) of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (MPI-M) or with the ‘Meteorological Institute’ of the Universität Hamburg (UHH).

 

'B' in the address indicates a room at Bundesstrasse 53, 

'GB' indicates a room in the building at Grindelberg 5.

Phone Hamburg in Germany: 0049 40 - XXX

 

NameEmailResearch GroupPhoneAddress
Dacie, Sallysally.dacie@mpimet.mpg.deGlobal circulation and climate group41173 388B419
Finn, Tobiastobias.sebastian.finn@uni-hamburg.deAtmospheric Measurements / Process Modelling42838 6721G1628
Fodor, Katherinekatherine.fodor@mpimet.mpg.deTurbulent Mixing Processes in the Earth System41173 207B430
George, Geetgeet.george@mpimet.mpg.deTropical Cloud Observation41173 207B430
Hansen, Akioakio.hansen@uni-hamburg.deAtmospheric Measurements / Process Modelling42838 5158G1632
Jiménez de la Cuesta Otero, Diegodiego.jimenez@mpimet.mpg.deGlobal Circulation and Climate41173 386B429
Keil, Paulpaul.keil@mpimet.mpg.deGlobal Circulations and Climate41173 386B429
Kirsch, Bastianbastian.kirsch@uni-hamburg.deModel verification and diagnostics42838 5158G1632
Kluft, Lukaslukas.kluft@mpimet.mpg.deRadiation and Remote Sensing (MI)42838 8122G1531
Kroll, Clarissaclarissa.kroll@mpimet.mpg.deStratospheric Forcing and Climate41174 388B419
Lang, Theresatheresa.lang@mpimet.mpg.deDrivers of tropical circulation41173 183B412
McKinnon-Gray, Elliotelliot.mckinnon-gray@mpimet.mpg.deDrivers of Tropical Circulation (MI)42838 9207G4012
Mieslinger, Theresatheresa.mieslinger@mpimet.mpg.deRadiation and Remote Sensing (MI)42838 8122G1531
Morfa Avalos, Yanmichelyanmichel.morfa-avalos@mpimet.mpg.deCloud-Wave Coupling41173 147B424
Paccini Pena, Lauralaura.paccini@mpimet.mpg.dePrecipitating Convection41173 183B412
Prange, Marcmarc.prange@uni-hamburg.deEUREC4A Moist Layer42838 8120G1527
Radtke, Julejule.radtke@mpimet.mpg.deClouds and tropical circulation42838 8120G1527
Schulz, Haukehauke.schulz@mpimet.mpg.deTropical Cloud Observations41173 183B412
Strigunova, Ianaiana.strigunova@mpimet.mpg.deTheoretical Meteorology42838 5069GB406